International Society for Teacher Education » Editorial Board Members

Editorial Board Members

Appointed Board members serve for a term of three consecutive years; the term may be renewed. One third of the appointed members rotate annually. To this number is added ex officio members (officers of ISfTE) and other members invited to be on the Board for their specific expertise and contributions. The term of the editor and the associate editor is four years.

Name: (Country) Areas of Expertise: E-mail address: Role: Term:
Kemma Tsujino (Japan) General Education tsujino(at)juen.ac.jp Member 2017 - 2020
Cornelia Brodahl (Norway) Math Ed.Res. cornelia.brodahl(at)uia.no Member 2017 - 2020
Michael van Wyk (South Africa) Math, Science, E-learning vwykmm(at)unisa.ac.za Member 2017 - 2020
Karen Bjerg Petersen (Denmark) Multi Dulturalism, Diversity, Language Teaching, Marginalized Youth kp(at)edu.au.dk Member 2010 - 2015
Editor 2011 - 2020
Leanne Taylor (Canada) Diversity Education, Youth at-risk, Equity, Higher ed, Critical Pedagogy Leanne.taylor(at)brocku.ca Member  2018 - 2021
Modupe Osokoya (Nigeria) Science and Math modupeosokoya(at)yahoo.com Member 2018 - 2021
Nuray Senemoglu (Turkey) Prof. of Curriculum & Instruction profdrnuray(at)gmail.com n.senem(at)hacettepe.edu.tr Member 2018 - 2021
Ingebjørk Aarek (Norway) Health Education  ingebjorg.aarek(at)uia.no Member 2017 - 2020
Peggy Saunders (USA) Curr/instruction TESL, MCE psaunders(at)weber.edu Associate Editor from 2018 2017 - 2020 (Start from 2010)
Sheryl Rushton (USA) Math and Science sherylrushton(at)weber.edu Member and English Edit 2016 - 2019
David Byrd (USA) Multiculturalism, second language acquisition davidbyrd(at)weber.edu Member 2018- 2021
Anne Ask (Norway) Entrepreneurship anne.s.ask(at)@uia.no Member 2017 - 2020
Vera Lucia Fellicetti (Brazil) Teacher Development verafelicetti(at)ig.com.br Member  2016 - 2019
Vera Woloshyn (Canada) Educational Psychology vwoloshyn@brocku.ca Member  2016 - 2019
Susan Tilley (Canada) Secretary General stilley(at)brocku.ca Ex-officio 2018 - 2021
Jackie Chan (Hong Kong) Communication Manager chanwunw@hkbu.edu.hk 2018 - 2021

Updated May, 29th, 2018 after Japan Seminar by Karen Bjerg Petersen/Editor

ISSN: 2521-6015 (Online) 1029-5968 (Print)
Key title: Journal of the International Society for Teacher Education (Online)
Abbreviated key title: J. Int. Soc. Teach. Educ. (Online)
Variant title: JISTE
Indexes: ERIC, EBSICO, ULRICHSWEB
Bibliographical National Country Indexes: Brazil, Norway, Denmark
Print Friendly