International Society for Teacher Education » Editorial Board Members

Editorial Board Members

Appointed Board members serve for a term of three consecutive years; the term may be renewed. One third of the appointed members rotate annually. To this number is added ex officio members (officers of ISfTE) and other members invited to be on the Board for their specific expertise and contributions. The term of the editor and the associate editor is four years.

Name: (Country) Areas of Expertise: E-mail address: Role: Term:
Kemma Tsujino (Japan) General Education tsujino(at)juen.ac.jp New Member 2017 - 2020
Cornelia Brodahl (Norway) Math Ed.Res. cornelia.brodahl(at)uia.no New Member 2017 - 2020
Michael van Wyk (South Africa) Math, Science, E-learning vwykmm(at)unisa.ac.za New Member 2017 - 2020
Karen Bjerg Petersen (Denmark) Multi Dulturalism, Diversity, Language Teaching, Marginalized Youth kp(at)edu.au.dk Member 2010 - 2015
Editor 2011 - 2018
Leanne Taylor (Canada) Diversity Education, Youth at-risk, Equity, Higher ed, Critical Pedagogy Leanne.taylor(at)brocku.ca Associate Editor from 2016  2015 - 2018
Modupe Osokoya (Nigeria) Science and Math modupeosokoya(at)yahoo.com Member 2015 - 2018
Nuray Senemoglu (Turkey) Prof. of Curriculum & Instruction profdrnuray(at)gmail.com n.senem(at)hacettepe.edu.tr Member 2015 - 2018
Ingebjørk Aarek (Norway) Health Education  ingebjorg.aarek(at)uia.no New Member 2017 - 2020
Peggy Saunders (USA) Curr/instruction TESL, MCE psaunders(at)weber.edu Member 2017 - 2020 (Start from 2010)
Sheryl Rushton (USA) Math and Science sherylrushton(at)weber.edu Member and English Edit 2016 - 2019
Sibel Karakelle (Turkey) Musical Education skarakelle(at)mehnetakic.edu.tr Member 2015 - 2018
Anne Ask (Norway) Entrepreneurship anne.s.ask(at)@uia.no Member 2017 - 2018
 Vera Lucia Fellicetti (Brazil) Teacher Development verafelicetti(at)ig.com.br Member  2016 - 2019
 Vera Woloshyn (Canada) Educational Psychology vwoloshyn@brocku.ca Associate Editor from 2016  2016 - 2019
Jacky Pow (Hong Kong) Secretary General jackypow(at)hkbu.edu.hk Ex-officio Distribution 2014 - 2017 2015 - 2018
Jackie Chan (Hong Kong) Website Admin. / Newsletter chanwunw@hkbu.edu.hk 2015 - 2018

Updated May, 5th, 2017 after Denmark Seminar by Karen Bjerg Petersen/Editor

ISSN: 2521-6015 (Online) 1029-5968 (Print)
Key title: Journal of the International Society for Teacher Education (Online)
Abbreviated key title: J. Int. Soc. Teach. Educ. (Online)
Variant title: JISTE
Indexes: ERIC, EBSICO, ULRICHSWEB
Bibliographical National Country Indexes: Brazil, Norway, Denmark
Print Friendly